Of Masques and Martyrs

Christopher Golden
fantasy > urban fantasy, horror
Of Masques and Martyrs (The Shadow Saga #3) - Christopher Golden

Led by Peter Octavian, the Shadows must drink blood. Yet they do not steal life. New Shadows are created only by individual choice. Peace is their only hunger. The minions of Hannibal have a different goal: the enslavement of humanity. They kill for pleasure and for thirst. They indescriminately create more of their own. And they embrace the title of terrible legend: vampire. Shadows and vampires. One and the same. Their war continues...


Rate this book

Release date: 1998
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, horror
Updated: August 26, 2021

The Shadow Saga :: Series

Also known as Peter Octavian series.
Of Saints and Shadows (The Shadow Saga #1)
Angel Souls and Devil Hearts (The Shadow Saga #2)
Of Masques and Martyrs (The Shadow Saga #3)
The Gathering Dark (The Shadow Saga #4)
Waking Nightmares (The Shadow Saga #5)
The Graves of Saints (The Shadow Saga #6)
King of Hell (The Shadow Saga #7)