The Ecolitan Enigma (The Ecolitan Institute, #4)
Avg rating 3.00
3.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

The Ecolitan Enigma

by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Release date: 1997
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction

L.E. Modesitt, Jr.'s science fiction novels have been pleasing readers for nearly two decades. Among his earlier novels were the three books set in the future universe of the Ecolitan Institute. Now Modesitt returns to that world to tell another story of cultural conflict and interstellar diplomacy. The Ecolitan Enigma is sure to thrill his old fans and win new ones.

Nathaniel Firstborn Whaler is an Ecolitan, both a professor at the Institute and a field agent with extraordinary powers. Sent to a backwater colony planet to determine its economic viability, Whaler evades assassin's bullets only steps from the spaceport. He soon uncovers evidence that the planet will become the flashpoint for interstellar conflict between two empires, with each prepared to blame the Ecolitan Institute should war break out. Whaler must do everything in his power to stop what might become the worst disaster in human history.

And Nathaniel Whaler just may have more power than any man in the galaxy.

L.E. Modesitt, Jr., writes science fiction in the tradition of Gordon R. Dickson and Poul Anderson, hard-edged adventures with a moral dimension. The Ecolitan Enigma is a powerful addition to an already strong body of work.

(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

Surface Detail (The Culture, #8)Toxic Heart (Mystic City, #2)Saga: Volume Four (Saga, #4)The Fractal Prince (Jean le Flambeur, #2)Divergent (Divergent, #1)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156