The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle (Doctor Dolittle #2) - Hugh Lofting

Doctor Dolittle heads for the high seas in perhaps the most amazing adventure ever experienced by man or animal. Told by nine-and-a-half-year-old Tommy Stubbins, crewman and future naturalist, the voyages of Doctor Doolittle and his company lead them to Spidermonkey Island. Along with his faithful friends, Polynesia the parrot and Chee-Chee the monkey, Doctor Dolittle survives a perilous shipwreck and lands on the mysterious floating island. There he meets the wondrous Great Glass Sea Snail who holds the key to the greatest mystery of all.


Rate this book

Release date: 1922
Genres: fantasy, childrens
Updated: August 28, 2021

Doctor Dolittle :: Series

Doctor Dolittle Stories
The Story of Doctor Dolittle (Doctor Dolittle #1)
The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle (Doctor Dolittle #2)
Doctor Dolittle's Post Office (Doctor Dolittle #3)
Doctor Dolittle's Circus (Doctor Dolittle #4)
Doctor Dolittle's Zoo (Doctor Dolittle #5)
Doctor Dolittle's Caravan (Doctor Dolittle #6)
Doctor Dolittle's Garden (Doctor Dolittle #7)
Doctor Dolittle in the Moon (Doctor Dolittle #8)
Gub-Gub's Book (Doctor Dolittle #9)
Doctor Dolittle's Return (Doctor Dolittle #10)
Doctor Dolittle's Birthday Book (Doctor Dolittle #11)
Doctor Dolittle and the Secret Lake (Doctor Dolittle #12)
Doctor Dolittle and the Green Canary (Doctor Dolittle #13)
Doctor Dolittle's Puddleby Adventures (Doctor Dolittle #14)