Hawkwood's Voyage (The Monarchies of God #1) - Paul Kearney7.50

A land in chaos

The once-great Fimbrian nations of the West are falling. From the east, Murduk hordes have taken the ancient Holy City of Aekir, burning the churches and slaughtering their defenders.

A people divided

Even as the war rages, military, religious, and ruling factions clash with one another in a desperate bid for survival – and supremacy. As the armies of the West make a valiant stand against the heathen invaders, and a wave of bloody religious fanaticism threatens to consume the land, one hope lies beyond the horizon.

A man of destiny

Now, rogue mariner Richard Hawkwood is forced to lead an expedition across the Great Western Ocean to find a lost continent of legend, where a safe haven may be found. But before the explorers can find sanctuary – they will have to make a journey that no one has ever survived.

Rate this book

Release date: December 1995
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 7.50/10
Total ratings: 4
Updated: August 26, 2021

The Monarchies of God :: Series

Related series The Monarchies of God (omnibus editions)

Hawkwood's Voyage (The Monarchies of God #1)7.50
The Heretic Kings (The Monarchies of God #2)8.00
The Iron Wars (The Monarchies of God #3)7.50
The Second Empire (The Monarchies of God #4)8.00
Ships from the West (The Monarchies of God #5)8.00


8/10 |
November 25, 2007
Hawkwood's Voyage is the first book of The Monarchies of God series. I enjoyed reading this book very much. It was well written and interesting. It also had enough depth. I can highly recommend this book to all fantasy lovers. I'm sure that you'll like this book.