Larklight (Larklight #1) - Philip Reeve

Arthur (Art) Mumby and his irritating sister Myrtle live with their father, Revd Marmaduke Mumby, in the huge and rambling house, Larklight, travelling through space on a remote orbit far beyond the moon.

One ordinary sort of morning they receive a correspondence informing them that a gentleman is on his way to visit, a Mr Webster. Visitors to Larklight are rare if not unique, and a frenzy of preparation ensues. But it is the wrong sort of preparation, as they discover when their guest arrives, and a Dreadful and Terrifying (and marvellous) adventure begins. It takes them to the furthest reaches of known space, where they must battle the evil First Ones in a desperate attempt to save each other - and the universe.

Recounted through the eyes of Art himself, Larklight will be sumptuously designed and illustrated throughout.


Rate this book

Release date: 2006
Genres: science fiction, young adult
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: January 21, 2017

Larklight :: Series

Larklight (Larklight #1)
Starcross (Larklight #2)
Mothstorm (Larklight #3)