Circle at Center

by Douglas Niles
Release date: 2000
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

With his acclaimed Watershed Trilogy from Ace – and his phenomenally successful Dragonlance series from TSR – Douglas Niles became one of the most promising stars of epic fantasy adventure. Starlog magazine raved that Niles "writes so well that his characters come to life after only a few sentences."

Now this gifted storyteller has created a rich and complex new trilogy filled with centaurs, goblins and trolls, druids, elves, and other fantastic beings who live in a world of peace – until now...

In the realm of the Seven Circles, harmony has reigned since time immemorial. That is about to change... Disaffected members of all the races are gathering into a force that may spell the doom of the Seven Circles. Strangers to brutality and warfare, the inhabitants need a champion who can teach them to defend themselves. For this, they recruit warriors from a world where only the strong survive. A primitive world where life lasts only as long as you can fight for it...

A world called Earth.

"Absolutely nobody builds a more convincing fantasy realm than Doug Niles." – R.A. Salvatore, New York Times bestselling author


(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

The Thirteen Secrets (The Thirteen Treasures, #3)Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf (Companions Codex, #3)The Godborn (Forgotten Realms: The Sundering, #2)Half a King (The Shattered Sea, #1)Rapture (The Fallen Angels, #4)
Online 1 member and 44 visitors
Newest member: gfcvhnu
Total members: 5171