Ironhelm (Forgotten Realms: The Maztica Trilogy #1) - Douglas Niles 6.00   1


In a corner of the world far removed from the known Forgotten Realms stands the exotic continent of Maztica. There Erix the slave girl learns of a great destiny laid upon her by the gods themselves. At the same time, across the sea, a fateful mission of exploration embarks.

The explorers, a legion of seasoned mercenaries, sail westward to discover a land of primitive savagery mixed with high culture, of brutal, bloodthirsty gods and lavish treasures. Under the banner of their vigilant god, Helm, the legion claims these lands for their own.

Only as Erix sees her land invaded by these strangers, when her world itself starts to collapse around her, is her startling destiny revealed...


Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Ironhelm related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 1990
Details updated August 30, 2022

Forgotten Realms: The Maztica Trilogy :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Main series Forgotten Realms

Ironhelm (Forgotten Realms: The Maztica Trilogy #1) 6.00   1
Viperhand (Forgotten Realms: The Maztica Trilogy #2) 6.00   1
Feathered Dragon (Forgotten Realms: The Maztica Trilogy #3) 6.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

862 ratings
0 reviews
13 posts
April 8, 2010
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book