Shadow (The Scavenger Trilogy #1) - K. J. Parker6.66

COLOURS IN THE STEEL, THE BELLY OF THE BOW and THE PROOF HOUSE, which comprised the Fencer Trilogy, introduced a remarkable new voice in fantasy fiction.

A man wakes in the wilderness, amid scattered corpses and inquisitive crows. He has no memory of who he is or how he came to be there. The only clues to his former existence lie in his apparent skill with a sword and the fragmented dreams that permeate his sleep.

Alone in a hostile world he moves from village to village, masquerading as a god to obtain food and shelter. But the shadow of his past pursues him relentlessly. It whispers to him a riddle far more complex than he could ever have imagined – and a truth he may not wish to believe.

Rate this book

Release date: 2001
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 6.66/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: August 30, 2021

The Scavenger Trilogy :: Series

Shadow (The Scavenger Trilogy #1)6.66
Pattern (The Scavenger Trilogy #2)
Memory (The Scavenger Trilogy #3)