After the Fall (Star Trek: New Frontier #15) - Peter David

Three years have passed since the events depicted in the novel, Stone and Anvil, and for the past and present crew members of the U.S.S. Excalibur, life has taken many surprising twists and turns. Captain Elizabeth Shelby has been promoted to admiral and heads Space Station Bravo... while her former ship, the U.S.S. Trident, has a new captain. Soleta has left Starfleet to embrace the perils of exploring her Romulan heritage. The powerful Zak Kebron serves as the Excalibur's counselor and head of security. And Mackenzie Calhoun? Well, Mackenzie Calhoun's still who he is.

As Si Cwan, prime minister of the New Thallonian Protectorate, prepares to marry off his sister Kalinda in a politically advantageous pairing that will strengthen his newly restored empire, the bride-to-be is abducted just before the wedding in a calamitous event that threatens to destabilize the entire sector - especially since Kalinda's abductor is someone all too familiar. As the Excalibur, the Trident, and the entire Thallonian fleet attempt to bring order to their sector of space, no one could ever suspect that a mysterious alien force may also be playing a part in Kalinda's disappearance - and that the entire galaxy may soon face a long-forgotten enemy.


Rate this book

Release date: 2004
Genres: science fictionspace opera
Tags: star trek
Updated: August 14, 2021

Star Trek: New Frontier :: Series

Belongs to the series Star Trek

No Limits
Blind Man's Bluff
House of Cards (Star Trek: New Frontier #1)
Into the Void (Star Trek: New Frontier #2)
The Two Front War (Star Trek: New Frontier #3)
End Game (Star Trek: New Frontier #4)
Martyr (Star Trek: New Frontier #5)
Fire on High (Star Trek: New Frontier #6)
The Quiet Place (Star Trek: New Frontier #7)
Dark Allies (Star Trek: New Frontier #8)
Excalibur: Requiem (Star Trek: New Frontier #9)
Excalibur: Renaissance (Star Trek: New Frontier #10)
Excalibur: Restoration (Star Trek: New Frontier #11)
Being Human (Star Trek: New Frontier #12)
Gods Above (Star Trek: New Frontier #13)
Stone and Anvil (Star Trek: New Frontier #14)
After the Fall (Star Trek: New Frontier #15)
Missing in Action (Star Trek: New Frontier #16)