The People of the Black Circle

by Robert E. Howard
Release date: 2000
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasysword and sorcery, short stories

Conan the Cimmerian: he rose from boy-thief and mercenary to become king of Aquilonia. Neither supernatural fiends nor demonic sorcery could oppose the barbarian warrior as he wielded his mighty sword and dispatched his enemies to a bloody doom on the battlefields of the legendary Hyborian Age.

Collected together for the first time anywhere in the world, in chronological order, are all Robert E. Howard's definitive stories of Conan, exactly as he wrote them, as fresh, atmospheric and vibrant today as when they were first published in the pulp magazines more than sixty years ago.


  • Map of the Hyborian Age (by Dave Senior)
  • The Hyborian Age
  • The Tower of the Elephant
  • The Hall of the Dead (synopsis)
  • The God in the Bowl
  • Rogues in the House
  • The Hand of Nergal (fragment)
  • The Frost-Giant's Daughter
  • Queen of the Black Coast
  • The Vale of Lost Women
  • The Snout in the Dark (draft)
  • Black Colossus
  • Shadows in the Moonlight
  • A Witch Shall Be Born
  • Shadows in Zamboula
  • The Devil in Iron
  • The People of the Black Circle
  • The Slithering Shadow
  • Drums of Tombalku (draft)
  • The Pool of the Black One
  • Robert E. Howard and Conan: The Early Years (by Stephen Jones)
(updated 2017-01-16)

Other books you might like

Runic Vengeance (The Runic Series, #3)The Renegade Chronicles (Collection): Volumes 1-3Runic Awakening (The Runic Series, #1)Martyrs and Monsters (The Renegade Chronicles, #3)Mistress of Crystals: Chronicles of the Second War of the Gods
Online 51 visitors
Newest member: Mahendra Bansod
Total members: 5170