The Complete Chronicles of Conan

Robert E. Howard
fantasy > sword and sorcery, short stories
The Complete Chronicles of Conan - Robert E. Howard

The Complete Chronicles of Conan: Centenary Edition

Conan the Cimmerian: the boy-thief who became a mercenary, who fought and loved his way across fabled lands to become King of Aquilonia. Neither supernatural fiends nore demonic sorcery could oppose the barbarian warrior as he wielded his mighty sword and dispatched his enemies to a bloody doom on the battlefields of the legendary Hyborian age.

Collected together in one volume for the very first time, in chronological order, are Robert E. Howard's tales of the legendary hero, as fresh and atmospheric today as when they were first published in the pulp magazines of more than seventy years ago. Compiled by and with a foreward and afterword by award-winning writer and editor Stephen Jones


  • The Hyborian Age
  • Cimmeria
  • The Phoenix on the Sword
  • The Scarlet Citadel
  • The Tower of the Elephant
  • Black Colossus
  • The Slithering Shadow
  • The Pool of the Black One
  • Rogues in the House
  • Shadows in the Moonlight
  • Queen of the Black Coast
  • The Devil in Iron
  • The People of the Black Circle
  • A Witch Shall Be Born
  • Jewels of Gwahlur
  • Beyond the Black River
  • Shadows in Zamboula
  • Red Nails
  • The Hour of the Dragon (poem)
  • The Hour of the Dragon
  • The God in the Bowl
  • The Black Stranger
  • The Frost-Giant's Daughter
  • Drums of Tombalku (draft)
  • The Vale of Lost Women
  • Wolves Beyond the Border (draft)
  • The Snout in the Dark (draft)
  • The Hall of the Dead (synopsis)
  • The Hand of Nergal (fragment)
  • Notes on Various Peoples of the Hyborian Age
  • Robert E. Howard and Conan (by Stephen Jones)
Rate this book

Release date: 2006
Genres: fantasysword and sorcery, short stories
Updated: August 16, 2021