The Complete Hammer's Slammers Volume Two (The Complete Hammer's Slammers, #2)
Avg rating 2.50
2.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Complete Hammer's Slammers Volume Two

by David Drake
Release date: 2007
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionmilitary science fiction, collection

This three volume set presents for the first time the genre-defining Slammers series in a uniform hardcover set. This volume features the first four Hammer novels: At Any Price (1985), Counting the Cost (1987), Rolling Hot (1989) and The Warrior (1991), as well as new artwork, and new interstitial material. Volume 2 will also feature an introduction by David Hartwell, and cover art by John Berkey. Also included is an original Slammers story, A Day of Glory.

updated 2016-09-15

Other books you might like

Points of Impact (Frontlines, #6)Remnants of Trust (Central Corps, #2)Vanguard (The Genesis Fleet, #1)The Cold Between (Central Corps, #1)The Heretic (The General, #9)

Reviews (1)

Ron avatar
Written by
I am a reluctant David Drake fan. Yes, "War is Hell" but getting hit over the head with the ugliness, cruelty, violence. barbarism and often pointlessness of war can become wearing. We get it. That being said David is a master storyteller who always manages to grab you by the throat and drag you into the story for a dramatic ride that you cannot fail to appreciate. Buy the time you finish this series you will come to understand what goes through the mind of a soldier when he "sees the elephant". - Ron Restorff
Online 52 visitors
Newest member: allycatz95 jones
Total members: 5827