The Time Patrol - Poul Anderson

The capacity for time travel has made human history a fragile thing. To protect the continuity of that history and guard humanity's mysterious destiny, the men and women of our own future have established the Time Patrol, a far-flung organization dedicated to preserving the timelines and foiling the attempts of those who would change history to suit their own purposes.


  • Time Patrol (1955)
  • Brave to be a King (1959)
  • Gibraltar Falls (1975)
  • The Only Game in Town (1960)
  • Delenda Est (1955)
  • Ivory, and Apes, and Peacocks (1983)
  • The Sorrow of Odin the Goth (1983)
  • Star of the Sea (1991)
  • The Year of the Ransom (1988, novel)
Rate this book

Release date: 1991
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: August 16, 2021

Time Patrol :: Series

Annals of the Time Patrol
The Time Patrol
Time Patrol
Guardians of Time (Time Patrol #1)
Time Patrolman (Time Patrol #2)
The Year of the Ransom (Time Patrol #3)
The Shield of Time (Time Patrol #4)