The Dark Between the Stars

Poul Anderson
science fiction, short stories
The Dark Between the Stars - Poul Anderson

A collection of short stories.

  • The Sharing of Flesh (1968)
  • Fortune Hunter (1972)
  • Eutopia (1967, also known as "Dangerous Visions")
  • The Pugilist (1973)
  • Night Piece (1961)
  • The Voortrekkers (1974)
  • Gibraltar Falls (1975)
  • Windmill (1973)
  • Call me Joe (1957)

Someday. Tomorrow. When Earth fails man and man leaves Earth behind, the awesomeness is waiting Out There. Empty beyond all imagining, vast beyond all reckoning, as deep as Time and twice as cold. The Dark between the stars.

Here collected for the first time are the most incredible and terrifying voyages of the acclaimed master of SF adventure. Voyages to the center of a universe dark with horror. And Beyond.

Rate this book

Release date: 1981
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: January 16, 2017