Berserker Base - Connie Willis, Stephen R. Donaldson, Roger Zelazny, Poul Anderson, Fred Saberhagen, Larry Niven, Edward Bryant N/A

A collaborative novel by seven of the greatest stars writing science fiction today, set in Fred Saberhagen's Berserker universe.

Created in an ancient war, implacable machines programmed to destroy all organic life, the Berserkers seemed invincible. But at last humans have come upon a Berserker base and they must strive to root out the mechanical killers at their very source.


  • Prisoner's Base (Fred Saberhagen)
  • What Makes Us Human ( Stephen R. Donaldson)
  • Friends Together (Fred Saberhagen)
  • With Friends Like This (Connie Willis)
  • The Founts of Sorrow (Fred Saberhagen)
  • Itself Surprised (Roger Zelazny)
  • The Great Secret (Fred Saberhagen)
  • Deathwomb (Poul Anderson)
  • Dangerous Dreams (Fred Saberhagen)
  • Pilots of the Twilight (Edward Bryant)
  • Crossing the Bar (Fred Saberhagen)
  • A Teardrop Falls (Larry Niven)
  • Berserker Base (Fred Saberhagen)

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 1984
Details updated August 27, 2022

Berserker sequence :: Series

Series contains 1 total works.

Related series Berserker
Related series Berserker (omnibus editions)

Berserker Base N/A