by Patricia A. McKillip
Release date: 2005
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, collection, young adult

Omnibus edition.

Kyreol's small world begins at the Face, a high rock cliff, and ends at Fourteen Falls, a series of rapids. Each year, her people celebrate Moon-Flash – a spark of light that seems to come from and go into the moon, a symbol of life and joy.

When a mysterious stranger arrives, Kyreol wants to know more about him, as well as the Moon-Flash, and soon she and her childhood friend Terje leave their home to look for answers. Those answers will pluck Kyreol from Riverworld and transform her life forever – by fast-forwarding her into a future she can barely comprehend.

This omnibus edition combines the acclaimed Patricia A. McKillip's two science-fiction novels, Moon-Flash and The Moon and the Face – at the request of Firebird readers.

(updated 2011-06-25)

Other books you might like

Traitor's Son (The Raven Duet, #2)Dreadnought (Nemesis, #1)The Twelve-Fingered Boy (The Incarcerado Trilogy, #1)Tribulation (Rapture Trilogy, #2)Apocalypse (Rapture Trilogy, #3)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Christy Dixon
Total members: 5152