Strange Seas and Shores

Avram Davidson
science fiction, short stories
Strange Seas and Shores - Avram Davidson

A collection of stories.


  • Preface by Avram Davidson
  • Introduction: Night Travel on the Orient Express Destination: Avram by Ray Bradbury
  • Sacheverell
  • Take Wooden Indians
  • The Vat
  • The Tail-Tied Kings
  • Paramount Ulj
  • A Bottle Full of Kismet
  • The Goobers
  • Dr. Morris Goldpepper Returns
  • The Certificate
  • Ogre in the Vly ("The Ogre")
  • Après Nous
  • Climacteric
  • Yo-Ho, and Up
  • The Sixty-Third Street Station
  • The House the Blakeneys Built
  • The Power of Every Root
  • The Sources of the Nile
Rate this book

Release date: 1971
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Updated: August 14, 2021
Other books by Avram Davidson
Or All the Seas with Oysters
Mutiny in Space
Masters of the Maze
What Strange Stars and Skies
Clash of Star-Kings
The Enemy of My Enemy
The Kar-Chee Reign
Rogue Dragon (Kar-Chee #2)
The Island Under the Earth
The Phoenix and the Mirror
Ursus of Ultima Thule
The Enquiries of Doctor Eszterhazy
The Kar-Chee Reign and Rogue Dragon
The Best of Avram Davidson
Secundus (Peregrine #2)
Collected Fantasies
Magic for Sale
Vergil in Averno (Vergil Magus #2)
Marco Polo and the Sleeping Beauty
The Boss in the Wall: A Treatise on the House Devil
The Adventures of Doctor Eszterhazy
The Avram Davidson Treasury
The Investigations of Avram Davidson
The Other Nineteenth Century
The Scarlet Fig: Or Slowly Through a Land of Stone (Vergil Magus #3)