What a debut! I was hooked form the very first paragraph, such lovely writing and exciting premise. If you're crashing hard from a Malazan high, like I am, and struggling to find something new to read that is actually good, look no further!
Was this review helpful to you? 
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

About the Book :: The Emperor's Blades

Brian Staveley Release date: January 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

David Gemmell Morningstar Award 2015.

The first novel in a gripping new epic fantasy series in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and Geroge R. R. Martin

The emperor of Annur is dead, slain by enemies unknown. His daughter and two sons, scattered across the world, do what they must to stay alive and unmask the assassins. But each of them also has a life-path on which their father set them, destinies entangled with both ancient enemies and inscrutable ... (more)

Other books you might like

The Darkling Fields of Arvon (Legacy of the Stone Harp, #2)The Wide World's End (A Tournament of Shadows, #3)Fortress of Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #4)Chased by Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #1)A Broken Queen (The Nine Realms, #3)
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: LI
Total members: 5922