Review: Red Glove

Written by Tim - 5.0

"Red Glove" continues where "White Cat" stopped. Here, it's also Cassel who tells everything, but since you now understand how the curse-workers work, it'll be easier to read. The fantastic tale which started in the first book, continues... Let yourself grabbed by Cassel Sharpe!
Was this review helpful to you? 
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

About the Book :: Red Glove

Holly Black Release date: March 30, 2011
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

A changed world, an America where Magic is prohibited – Holly Black's sensational new fantasy series continues

Cassel has discovered the dark secret of his past, the secret that set him apart from his family. Now he must take his new knowledge and his new powers out into the world. A dark and twisting contemporary fantasy set in a beautifully rendered, subtly different world this is a wonderfully nuanced and involving fantasy, at once melancholy, ironic and terrifying. It is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

Other books you might like

Returner's Wealth (Wyrmeweald Trilogy, #1)Wildefire (Wildefire, #1)Midnight Bites: Stories of the Morganville VampiresApocalypse (Rapture Trilogy, #3)Lullaby (Watersong, #2)
Online 1 member and 50 visitors
kiratia
Newest member: Dennis Wilson
Total members: 5903