It's no secret that "Throne of Glass" must be my favourite series EVER. So "The Assassin's Blade" could not be bad. And it isn't. This book contains five novellas, all set before the beginning of "Throne of Glass" itself. The first story ("The Assassin and the Pirate Lord") starts about a year before, is then followed by "The Assassin and the Healer" (which is shorter than the other four, due to the fact it was originally a UK World Book Day Novella), then comes "The Assassin and the Desert", "The Underworld" and, finally, "The Empire". Those five stories in fact tell how Celaena found her way to the Salt Mines of Endovier, where we find her at the beginning of the first book. The story explains a lot of strange remarks, notes and thoughts you get from Celaena. If you have read the books in the main series, this is a must-read. And if you haven't, it's still a must-read.
Was this review helpful to you? 

About the Book :: The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass Novellas

Sarah J. Maas Release date: March 7, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, short stories, young adult

Contains all five novellas.

Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin's Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam.

In these action-packed novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks ... (more)

Other books you might like

Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends, #1)Liberation of Sephiera (The Varsian Kingdom, #3)Kingdom of The Blazing Phoenix (Rise of the Empress, #2)Ever the Brave (A Clash of Kingdoms , #2)Nemesis (Nemesis, #1)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: tony
Total members: 6081