The Long Price Quartet

Daniel Abraham’s classic Long Price Quartet is groundbreaking unique fantasy of rare power and originality.  The aggressively expansionist Galt empire has already conquered lands across a huge continent But the cities of the Khaiem resist Galt’s power with the andat - creatures of magic with godlike powers Political intrigue and deep treachery combine to shift the balance of power in a world of ancient empires and immortal magics. This unforgettable fantasy epic series starting with A Shadow in Summer marks Daniel Abraham as a unique voice and one of the most enthralling fantasy writers to emerge in recent years.

Related series The Long Price (omnibus editions)

Book Covers
A Shadow in Summer (The Long Price Quartet #1)7.50
A Betrayal in Winter (The Long Price Quartet #2)8.42
An Autumn War (The Long Price Quartet #3)9.28
The Price of Spring (The Long Price Quartet #4)9.66

Added: 2007-07-24 Thialfi | Edited: 2020-05-10 Seregil of Rhiminee

Speculative Fiction Novels (4)

(The Long Price Quartet #1)
2006 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Long Price Quartet #2)
2007 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Long Price Quartet #3)
2008 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Long Price Quartet #4)
2009 | fantasy > high fantasy