Diana Wynne Jones herself recommends reading Charmed Life first, followed by The Lives of Christopher Chant. Then Conrad's Fate, Witch Week, The Magicians of Caprona and the short stories can be read in any order after that. The Pinhoe Egg is set soon after Charmed Life.

The Chronicles of Chrestomanci series includes Charmed Life and The Lives of Christopher Chant in Volume 1. Volume 2 contains Witch Week and The Magicians of Caprona, and Volume 3 contains Conrad's Fate ja The Pinhoe Egg.

Related series Chrestomanci (omnibus editions)

Book Covers
Stealer of Souls
Charmed Life (Chrestomanci #1)8.08
The Magicians of Caprona (Chrestomanci #2)7.76
Witch Week (Chrestomanci #3)7.00
The Lives of Christopher Chant (Chrestomanci #4)8.14
Mixed Magics: Four Tales of Chrestomanci (Chrestomanci #5)7.34
Conrad's Fate (Chrestomanci #6)8.04
The Pinhoe Egg (Chrestomanci #7)8.22

Added: 2007-10-20 Thialfi | Edited: 2010-03-16 Seregil of Rhiminee

Speculative Fiction Novels (8)

(Chrestomanci #1)
1977 | fantasy, young adult
(Chrestomanci #2)
1980 | fantasy, young adult
(Chrestomanci #3)
1982 | fantasy, young adult
(Chrestomanci #4)
1988 | fantasy, young adult
(Chrestomanci #5)
2000 | fantasy, short stories, young adult
(Chrestomanci #6)
2005 | fantasy, young adult
(Chrestomanci #7)
2006 | fantasy, young adult
2002 | fantasy, young adult