Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

Rick Riordan's children and young adult's series based on Viking and Scandinavian mythology.

Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother's mysterious death, he's lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers.

One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he's never met - a man his mother claimed was dangerous. His uncle tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god.

The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.

When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision.

Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die...

Added by 2014-10-08 (Seregil of Rhiminee) | Edited by 2015-02-08 (Seregil of Rhiminee)
Speculative Fiction Novels (4)
2015  The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1)
/stars/4.png (fantasy, young adult)
2016  The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #2)
/stars/4.png (fantasy, young adult)
2017  The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #3)
/stars/45.gif (fantasy, young adult)
2018  9 from the Nine Worlds (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
/stars/35.gif (fantasy, short stories, young adult)

Online 36 visitors
Newest member: Aurinkotuuli
Total members: 6444