The Lotus Kingdoms

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Elizabeth Bear expands the world of her Eternal Sky trilogy beyond the Steles of the Sky into the southern Lotus Kingdoms. The Gage is an automaton built around a human heart, created by a long-dead Wizard of Messaline. His purpose now is to carry a message to the Rajni of one of those Lotus Kingdoms. With him travels a Dead Man, once the bodyguard of the ruler of the Uthman Caliphate, now fallen. The Dead Man is now a nameless mercenary. But the Lotus Kingdoms are soon to be at war with each other, and Wizardly messages are seldom what they seem to be on the surface.

Main series The Eternal Sky

The Lotus Kingdoms related topics

No topics yet related to this series.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Book Covers
The Stone in the Skull (The Lotus Kingdoms #1) 10.00   1
The Red-Stained Wings (The Lotus Kingdoms #2) 7.76   4
The Origin of Storms (The Lotus Kingdoms #3) 8.50   6

Speculative Fiction Novels (3)
(The Lotus Kingdoms #1 / 3)
2017 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Lotus Kingdoms #2 / 3)
2019 | fantasy > high fantasy
(The Lotus Kingdoms #3 / 3)
2022 | fantasy > high fantasy