Mistborn is a series of epic fantasy novels written by American author Brandon Sanderson and published by Tor Books. It is a major part of the Cosmere sequence and is set mostly on the Shardworld Scadrial. The first trilogy, published between 2006 and 2008, consists of The Final Empire, The Well of Ascension, and The Hero of Ages.

This trilogy contains the First Era events. Related series are then next Era part in the future events and time between each series has gone over hundreds of years. It's recommend to read these books at the order listed below.

Belongs to the series Cosmere
Related series Mistborn: Wax and Wayne
Related series Mistborn: Third Era
Related series Mistborn: Forth Era

Book Covers
Mistborn: Secret History
Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn #1)8.62
The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2)8.04
The Hero of Ages (Mistborn #3)8.32

Added: 2019-01-10 Seregil of Rhiminee | Edited: 2021-04-28 Darkki

Speculative Fiction Novels (4)

(Mistborn #1)
2006 | fantasy > high fantasy
(Mistborn #2)
2007 | fantasy > high fantasy
(Mistborn #3)
2008 | fantasy > high fantasy
2016 | fantasy > high fantasy