The winners of the 2011 Locus Awards have been announced:

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis (Spectra)
  • Surface Detail, Iain M. Banks (Orbit UK; Orbit US)
  • Cryoburn, Lois McMaster Bujold (Baen)
  • Zero History, William Gibson (Putnam; Viking UK)
  • The Dervish House, Ian McDonald (Pyr; Gollancz)

Best Fantasy Novel

  • Kraken, China Miéville (Macmillan UK; Del Rey)
  • Under Heaven, Guy Gavriel Kay (Penguin Canada; Roc)
  • Who Fears Death, Nnedi Okorafor (DAW)
  • The Fuller Memorandum, Charles Stross (Ace; Orbit UK)
  • The Sorcerer’s House, Gene Wolfe (Tor)

Best First Novel

  • The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit UK; Orbit US)
  • The Loving Dead, Amelia Beamer (Night Shade)
  • Shades of Milk and Honey, Mary Robinette Kowal (Tor)
  • The Quantum Thief, Hannu Rajaniemi (Gollancz; Tor)
  • How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe, Charles Yu (Pantheon)

Best Young Adult Book

  • Ship Breaker, Paolo Bacigalupi (Little, Brown)
  • Mockingjay, Suzanne Collins (Scholastic)
  • Enchanted Glass, Diana Wynne Jones (HarperCollins UK; Greenwillow)
  • I Shall Wear Midnight, Terry Pratchett (Gollancz; HarperCollins)
  • Behemoth, Scott Westerfeld (Simon Pulse; Simon & Schuster UK)

More info.

Discuss this article in the forums (0 replies).