The Kharkanas Trilogy

The Kharkanas Trilogy takes place millennia before the events of the Malazan Book of the Fallen and introduces readers to Kurald Galain, the warren of Darkness. It is the epic story of a realm whose fate plays a crucial role in shaping the world of the Malazan Empire.

The Kharkanas Trilogy consists of two books, and the series is set to expand with the upcoming release of one more book. The current recommended reading order for the series is provided below.

Main series Malazan World

Updated January 6, 2023

Join The Kharkanas Trilogy Related Discussion
Start a New Discussion (Visitors Welcome)

Book Covers
  ★ 9.36 / 14
  ★ 8.34 / 3
  ⧗ 9.06 / 17

Speculative Fiction Books

(The Kharkanas Trilogy #1 / 3)
2012 | fantasy, high fantasy
(The Kharkanas Trilogy #2 / 3)
2016 | fantasy, high fantasy
(The Kharkanas Trilogy #3 / 3)
2024 | fantasy, high fantasy | Release date TBA