Wings of Fire Book 16 (Wings of Fire #16)
Wings of Fire Book 16 (Wings of Fire #16) by Tui T. Sutherland
Firefly | 128 replies | July 11, 2024
Category: Literature
Dog Man: Big Jim Begins (Dog Man #13)
Dog Man: Big Jim Begins (Dog Man #13) by Dav Pilkey
Bradley Earnest | 2 replies | July 10, 2024
Category: Literature
The Jade Phoenix Saga Book 3 (The Jade Phoenix Saga #3)
The Jade Phoenix Saga Book 3 (The Jade Phoenix Saga #3) by D.I. Freed
Visitor | July 10, 2024
Category: Literature

Sarah J. Maas Books: Where Should I Start?

Sarah J. Maas
Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas, whose journey began on March 5th, 1986, is a literary luminary, celebrated for her enchanting narratives and a plethora of bestselling novels. Her name graces numerous #1 New York Times bestsellers, with two standout series, Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses, that have cast an irresistible spell over readers globally.

As an internationally renowned author, Sarah's literary magic transcends language barriers, with her books translated into more than thirty-five languages. Her stories transcend borders and connect with readers from diverse backgrounds, making her one of the most beloved fantasy authors of our generation.

Read more ...

267 days ago
visitor avatar
Hey fellow readers, I'm looking to dive into Sarah J. Maas's books and could use some guidance on the reading order. Her works seem intriguing, but I'm not sure where to start. Any recommendations or insights on which series or book I should begin with? I'd love to hear about your experiences and preferences to make an informed choice and maybe spark a discussion about her fantastic world-building.
266 days ago
visitor avatar
For those new to Sarah J. Maas's captivating world, I'd highly recommend starting with the Throne of Glass (TOG) series. You can choose to begin with the prequel, The Assassin's Blade, for added depth or dive right into the first book, Throne of Glass, and circle back to 'The Assassin's Blade' at your convenience.
Once you've completed the TOG series, moving on to the A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) series is a fantastic choice. If you want to avoid even minor spoilers and fully enjoy each series independently, it's a good idea to consider reading Crescent City (CC) series last. This way, you can appreciate any connections or references without having the surprises from TOG and ACOTAR revealed prematurely.
One thing to keep in mind is that both the ACOTAR and CC series are ongoing, so you'll be eagerly awaiting new releases to continue the adventure. Happy reading!
251 days ago
Een avatar
213 rated books, 5 posts
Acotar probably...
149 days ago
visitor avatar
  (1 post)
I would start with ACOTAR, to completion. Then the TOG series, including the novellas.
Then hit up Crescent City. I think I picked up on more potential Easter egg stuff in TOG because I read ACOTAR first.