Marlon James

Marlon James

Marlon James was born in Jamaica in 1970. He is the author of the New York Times-bestseller Black Leopard, Red Wolf, which was a finalist for the National Book Award for fiction in 2019. His novel A Brief History of Seven Killings won the 2015 Man Booker Prize. It was also a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award and won the OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature for fiction, the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award for fiction, and the Minnesota Book Award.

James divides his time between Minnesota and New York.

Updated September 5, 2022
Photo: Penguin Random House

Join Marlon James Related Discussion
Start a New Discussion (Visitors Welcome)

Books by Marlon James
  ★ 9.66 / 3
  ★ 9.00 / 1
  ⧗ 8.92 / 13

Series by Marlon James

The Dark Star Trilogy (2 books)

Speculative Fiction Books

(The Dark Star Trilogy #3 / 3)
2024 | fantasy, high fantasy | Release date TBA
(The Dark Star Trilogy #2 / 3)
2022 | fantasy, high fantasy
(The Dark Star Trilogy #1 / 3)
2019 | fantasy, high fantasy