The Serpent's Mirror
Expectation rating 4.17
4.17 stars
My expectation
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10


Ratings (21)
Statistics

The Serpent's Mirror

by Deborah Harkness
Release date: 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, history
Tags: time travel, vampires, witches

The publishing date of this book is currently unknown.

THE SERPENT'S MIRROR by Sunday Times Number One bestselling author Deborah Harkness is a spellbinding new novel set in the All Souls world, first introduced in the global bestseller, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Neil Gaiman flock to Deborah Harkness.

Seeking a brief respite from adventure, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to Matthew's ancestral home. But before they can settle into a quiet life, a discovery is made in the archives of the ancient house that could change the shape of history as we know it... and Matthew is at its core.

Diana must forget all she thought she knew about Queen Elizabeth I's rise to the throne as she delves into the past of her partner to find out what really happened in that fateful month of November, 1558.

In Deborah Harkness's world of witches, daemons and vampires, watch as history comes to life.

(updated 2018-03-06)

Other books you might like

Biting Bad (Chicagoland Vampires, #8)The Gods of PegānaSaga: Volume Two (Saga, #2)My Dearest (Dr Cliff and Lord North, #2)The Architect of Song (Haunted Hearts Legacy, #1)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Annie Davies
Total members: 5046