Road Brothers: More Tales from the Broken Empire
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

Road Brothers: More Tales from the Broken Empire

by Mark Lawrence
Release date: November 2, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, short stories

Note! This collection is an expanded edition of Road Brothers: Tales from the Broken Empire (2015).

Artwork by Kimberly Kincaid.

A volume of short stories by the bestselling author of THE BROKEN EMPIRE series, Mark Lawrence

This is a collection of fourteen stories of murder, mayhem, pathos, and philosophy, all set in the world of the Broken Empire.

Within these pages, you will find tales of men such as Red Kent, Sir Makin, Rike, Burlow and the Nuban, telling of their origins and the events that forged them. There is Jorg himself, striding the page as a child of six, as a teenage wanderer and as a young king. And then there is a tale about Prince Jalan Kendeth – liar, cheat, womaniser and coward.

To the new reader, welcome to a lawless world where wit and sword are the most useful weapons, and danger lurks as much in candle-lit palaces as in dark alleys and dense woodland. To those who have already journeyed with Jorg, we hope you will enjoy renewing old acquaintances with your favourite characters.

updated 2017-11-02

Other books you might like

Silver Moon: A Wolves of Wolf's Point NovelArmed in Her FashionDamned Children of NaorThe Cold Is in Her BonesPale Wolves
Online 47 visitors
Newest member: Maryam Musayeva
Total members: 6287