Where Winter Finds You: A Caldwell Christmas

by J. R. Ward
Where Winter Finds You: A Caldwell Christmas (Black Dagger Brotherhood #17.5) - J. R. Ward 6.50   4

#1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward is heating things up this winter with a holiday novel featuring some of her most iconic Black Dagger Brothers.

When Trez lost his beloved to a tragic death (The Shadows, Black Dagger Brotherhood #13), his soul was crushed and his destiny seemed relegated to suffering. But when he meets a mysterious female, he becomes convinced his true love has been reincarnated. Is he right? Or has his grief created a disastrous delusion?

Therese has come to Caldwell to escape a rift with her bloodline. The revelation that she was adopted and not born into her family shakes the foundations of her identity, and she is determined to make it on her own. Her attraction to Trez is not what she’s looking for, except the sexy Shadow proves to be undeniable.

Has fate provided a grieving widower with a second chance... or is Trez too blinded by the past to see the present for what it really is? In this sensual, arresting book full of the themes of redemption and self-discovery, two lost souls find themselves at a crossroads where the heart is the only compass that can be trusted... but that may require a courage that neither of them possesses.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Where Winter Finds You: A Caldwell Christmas related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date November 26, 2019
Details updated November 6, 2022

Black Dagger Brotherhood :: Series

Series contains 21 primary works and has 27 total works.

The Black Dagger Brotherhood is an ongoing series of paranormal romance books by author J. R. Ward. The series focuses on a society (the "Black Dagger Brotherhood") of vampire warriors who live together and defend their race against de-souled humans called lessers. The first book in the series was published in 2005.

Related series Black Dagger Legacy
Related series Black Dagger Brotherhood: Prison Camp
Related series The Lair of the Wolven

Darius (Black Dagger Brotherhood #0.5) 8.00   1
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood #1) 8.26   430
Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood #2) 8.14   324
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood #3) 8.48   296
Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood #4) 7.66   257
Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood #5) 8.02   246
Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood #6) 7.34   216
The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider's Guide (Black Dagger Brotherhood #6.5) 6.94   66
Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood #7) 7.90   195
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood #8) 8.06   186
Lover Unleashed (Black Dagger Brotherhood #9) 7.82   171
Lover Reborn (Black Dagger Brotherhood #10) 7.76   165
Lover at Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood #11) 8.32   140
The King (Black Dagger Brotherhood #12) 8.04   93
The Shadows (Black Dagger Brotherhood #13) 7.98   68
The Beast (Black Dagger Brotherhood #14) 7.46   56
The Chosen (Black Dagger Brotherhood #15) 7.10   11
Dearest Ivie (Black Dagger Brotherhood #15.5) 7.34   3
The Thief (Black Dagger Brotherhood #16) 7.16   6
Prisoner of Night (Black Dagger Brotherhood #16.5) 6.26   4
The Savior (Black Dagger Brotherhood #17) 7.42   7
Where Winter Finds You: A Caldwell Christmas (Black Dagger Brotherhood #17.5) 6.50   4
The Sinner (Black Dagger Brotherhood #18) 7.34   3
A Warm Heart in Winter (Black Dagger Brotherhood #18.5) 8.00   2
Lover Unveiled (Black Dagger Brotherhood #19) 8.00   2
Lover Arisen (Black Dagger Brotherhood #20) 8.00   1
Lassiter (Black Dagger Brotherhood #21) 8.24   13

Community Reviews & Rates

669 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
December 30, 2020
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
May 13, 2020
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book
December 24, 2019
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book