The Mathematics of Magic: The Enchanter Stories of de Camp and Pratt

by L. Sprague de Camp, Fletcher Pratt
Release date: 2007
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, collection


  • Introduction by Christopher Stasheff
  • The Roaring Trumpet
  • The Mathematics of Magic
  • The Castle of Iron
  • The Wall of Serpents
  • The Green Magician
  • "Fletcher and I" (essay by L. Sprague de Camp)
  • Sir Harold and the Gnome King
  • Sir Harold of Zodanga
  • "Arming the Incomplete Enchanter" (essay by Jerry Pournelle)
  • "An Enchanter Bibliography"

Harold Shea is a psychologist who dreams of adventure, but never gets beyond learning to fence and occasionally showing up at staff meetings dressed in horseback riding garb. But when he learns that his boss, Dr. Reed Chalmers, has developed a theory which allows a person to transport himself to any world he can imagine, Harold Shea decides to give it a whirl. This volume includes all the De Camp and Pratt Enchanter stories.

updated 2011-06-23

Other books you might like

Blood Magic (Blood Journals, #1)Destined (House of Night, #9)The King (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #12)Theft of Swords (The Riyria Revelations (omnibus editions), #1)A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)
Online 52 visitors
Newest member: Elena Tilly
Total members: 5918