Guardians of Time

by Poul Anderson
Guardians of Time (Time Patrol #1) - Poul Anderson 7.00   1

A collection of stories.


  • Time Patrol (1955)
  • Brave to be a King (1959)
  • Gibraltar Falls (1975) (this short story was added to the 1981 expanded edition)
  • The Only Game in Town (1960)
  • Delenda Est (1955)

Springing from future to protect the past, the machines of the Time Patrol shuttle to and fro through twenty millenia and more to police the high roads of history. This is the story of four seperate asignments allotted to Manse Everard – one of the Guardians of Time.

Release date 1960

Details updated August 21, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Time Patrol :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 7 total works.

Guardians of Time (Time Patrol #1) 7.00   1
Time Patrolman (Time Patrol #2) N/A
The Year of the Ransom (Time Patrol #3) N/A
The Shield of Time (Time Patrol #4) N/A
Annals of the Time Patrol N/A
The Time Patrol N/A
Time Patrol N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

Bill B
Bill B
555 ratings
0 reviews
12 posts
May 1, 2013
7 / 10
Gave rating to this book