William Golding

William Golding

Sir William Gerald Golding (1911–1993) was a British novelist, poet, playwright and Nobel Prize for Literature laureate, best known for his novel Lord of the Flies. He was also awarded the Booker Prize for literature in 1980 for his novel Rites of Passage, the first book of the trilogy To the Ends of the Earth.

In 2008, The Times ranked Golding third on their list of "The 50 greatest British writers since 1945".

Updated January 1, 2024

Join William Golding Related Discussion
Start a New Discussion (Visitors Welcome)

Books by William Golding
  ★ 7.24 / 223
  ★ 6.00 / 2

Speculative Fiction Books

1954 | horror, mainstream

Fictions and Others

1955 | paleofiction