The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass Novellas

Sarah J. Maas
fantasy > high fantasy, short stories, young adult
The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass Novellas8.60

Contains all five novellas.

Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin's Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam.

In these action-packed novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery. Will Celaena ever be truly free? Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine to find out.


  • The Assassin and the Pirate Lord
  • The Assassin and the Healer
  • The Assassin and the Desert
  • The Assassin and the Underworld
  • The Assassin and the Empire
Rate this book

Release date: March 7, 2014
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, short stories, young adult
Average rating: 8.60/10
Total ratings: 10
Updated 2018-10-18


Tim (10/10) April 27, 2014
It's no secret that "Throne of Glass" must be my favourite series EVER. So "The Assassin's Blade" could not be bad. And it isn't. This book contains five novellas, all set before the beginning of "Throne of Glass" itself. The first story ("The ... read more