A Closed and Common Orbit (Wayfarers, #2)
Avg rating 4.25
4.25 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (4)
Statistics

A Closed and Common Orbit

by Becky Chambers
Release date: October 18, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

Hugo Award nominee 2017.

Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera — the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

Lovelace was once merely a ship’s artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in a new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has no memory of what came before. As Lovelace learns to negotiate the universe and discover who she is, she makes friends with Pepper, an excitable engineer, who’s determined to help her learn and grow.

Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that no matter how vast space is, two people can fill it together.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible world of Rosemary Harper, a young woman with a restless soul and secrets to keep. When she joined the crew of the Wayfarer, an intergalactic ship, she got more than she bargained for - and learned to live with, and love, her rag-tag collection of crewmates.

A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to Becky Chambers’ beloved debut novel The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect, and Star Wars.

updated 2017-04-04

Other books you might like

Starhawk (The Engines of God / Priscilla 'Hutch' Hutchins, #7)Ninefox Gambit (The Machineries of Empire, #1)Heirs of Empire (The Scourwind Legacy, #1)The Caledonian Gambit (The Galactic Cold War, #1)The Quantum Thief (Jean le Flambeur, #1)
Online 1 member and 33 visitors
kiratia
Newest member: Dennis Wilson
Total members: 5903