Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds

Brandon Sanderson
science fiction, collection
Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds - Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson comes a new novella collection, including a brand new, never-been-published story.

Stephen Leeds is perfectly sane. It's his hallucinations who are mad.

A genius of unrivaled aptitude, Stephen can learn any new skill, vocation, or art in a matter of hours. However, to contain all of this, his mind creates hallucinatory people – Stephen calls them aspects – to hold and manifest the information. Wherever he goes, he is joined by a team of imaginary experts to give advice, interpretation, and explanation. He uses them to solve problems... for a price.

His brain is getting a little crowded and the aspects have a tendency of taking on lives of their own. When a company hires him to recover stolen property – a camera that can allegedly take pictures of the past – Stephen finds himself in an adventure crossing oceans and fighting terrorists. What he discovers may upend the foundation of three major world religions – and, perhaps, give him a vital clue into the true nature of his aspects.

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds will include the novellas Legion and Legion: Skin Deep, published together for the first time, as well as a brand new Stephen Leeds novella, Lies of the Beholder.

Rate this book

Release date: September 17, 2018
Genres: science fiction, collection
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: September 17, 2018

Legion :: Series

Legion (Legion #1)6.80
Legion: Skin Deep (Legion #2)
Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds
Legion: Lies of the Beholder (Legion #3)