The Kingkiller Chronicle

The Kingkiller Chronicle is a fantasy trilogy by Patrick Rothfuss (b. 1973), telling the biography of "Kvothe" (pronounced as "Quothe", but with a [v]), an adventurer, arcanist and famous musician. The plot is divided into two different action threads: The present, where Kvothe tells the story of his life to Devan Lochees (known as the "Chronicler") and Kvothe's past, where most of the story is located.

Added by 2007-08-08 Jussi
Edited by 2011-12-09 Darkki

Latest Posts

Series: The Kingkiller Chronicle
Will There Be 4th Book after the Doors of Stone? Patrick Rothfuss Answers!
Darkki 40 days ago
Book: The Doors of Stone (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #3)
Patrick Rothfuss' Q&A of Book Three, the Doors of Stone!
Darkki 47 days ago
Book: The Doors of Stone (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #3)
When will 'The Doors of Stone' be published?
Darkki 2 years ago
| 1 comment (Darkki 1 year ago)
Start a new discussion about this series | Show all related topics | Show all topics