Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works. Current series reading order on below.

World Fantasy and Nebula Award finalist Kate Elliott breaks new ground in the brilliantly original Crossroads fantasy series, set in a unique world of fabled cities, mysterious gods, and terrible dangers.

For hundreds of years the Guardians have ruled the world of the Hundred, keeping the peace, but these powerful gods no longer exert their will. Only the reeves, who patrol on enormous eagles, still represent the Guardians’ power. And now the reeves are losing their authority.

A horde of fanatics is sweeping across the land, laying waste to all in their path. But a dedicated company of warriors, a single reeve, and a young woman sworn to the Goddess are determined to stop the carnage.

Updated January 6, 2023

Crossroads Related Topics

No topics yet related to this series.

Book Covers
Spirit Gate (Crossroads #1)
★ 8.38 / 8
Shadow Gate (Crossroads #2)
★ 8.20 / 5
Traitors' Gate (Crossroads #3)
★ 8.00 / 5

Speculative Fiction Novels

(Crossroads #1 / 3)
2006 | fantasy, high fantasy
(Crossroads #2 / 3)
2008 | fantasy, high fantasy
(Crossroads #3 / 3)
2009 | fantasy, high fantasy